Comparison

NodeMaven alternatives: what to check before you switch

Looking past NodeMaven? Match the units, find the expiry clause, then measure success rate on your own target. This page covers all three.

HProxy Team··6 min read
HProxy.Comparison

Free proxies won't hold up here.

Shared datacenter IPs get flagged and dropped fast. When it has to hold, gaming, streaming, accounts, you need mobile and residential IPs that read as a real device, from $0.44/GB, pay as you go.

Residential proxies

A proxy provider is not a product you can evaluate from a screenshot. It is a network, and networks age. What was true about NodeMaven a year ago may be wrong today, which is why the last section is a test rather than a verdict.

The published numbers

Read from their own public pricing pages on 10 August 2026, and stated as advertised rather than as verified by us:

  • ISP: $2.99 per IP on 30-day or 90-day billing period per IP.
  • Mobile: from $4.50 per GB with no commitment, falling to $2.20 per GB on NOT DISCLOSED PUBLICLY, same undisclosed volume tier as residential.
  • Residential: from $4.50 per GB with no commitment, falling to $2.20 per GB on not published; custom pricing for 1000+ GB plans, threshold never stated.

Every one of those is a published rate rather than a measured outcome. That is not a criticism of NodeMaven: our own page is built from the same material. It is the reason the rest of this comparison is about what published rates leave out.

NodeMaven in its own words

The title tag on 9 September 2026 was "NodeMaven, Proxies Infrastructure for Scraping and Multi-Accounting". Their meta description, the sentence Google shows under the link, says: "30M+ filtered residential, mobile and ISP IPs for scraping, automation, and multi-accounting. 99.5% success rate. From $2.20/GB."

Also on the page, stated plainly:

The product lines named on that page are residential, ISP or static residential, mobile, SOCKS5 and IPv6. They advertise 150 countries or locations. Payment methods mentioned: crypto. Support is advertised as around the clock. Their pricing page is titled "Buy Residential and Mobile Proxies from $2.20/GB, NodeMaven".

Nothing there has been tested. It is a record of what the page said on the day, which is the honest limit of what a page like this can offer without a measurement.

Age, and why it matters here

The domain was registered on 2 April 2023, through Internet Domain Service BS Corp, which makes it about 3 years old. We pulled that from the registry on 23 April 2026. The Internet Archive holds 20 snapshots of the site, the earliest from August 2018. The current registration term ends 2 April 2027.

This proves nothing about the product. It is a cheap check against the one failure mode that costs buyers real money in this market, which is paying a provider that will not exist in six months.

Corporate history we have recorded: Owned by Multilogin (antidetect browser); Run by the Multilogin team; Sells on IP quality filtering rather than price.

Their published surface

We crawled 1.353 pages of their site on 18 June 2026 and found 510 blog pages, 2 pricing pages, 280 location pages, 34 use-case pages and 38 integration pages.

The number is not a compliment or a criticism. It describes how much of their effort goes into being found, which is worth knowing when you are weighing a marketing claim against a measurement.

Whether anyone is still working on it

Our crawl of their site found 1,353 pages carrying a date, 510 of them articles. The oldest is from February 2025 and the newest from August 2026. 1,265 of them carry a date inside the last twelve months.

Read that as a liveness check rather than a review. It says the lights are on, and nothing about whether the proxies work on your target.

What people actually search about NodeMaven

Search volume around the name runs to 220 a month, split as 140 a month for their pricing, 70 a month for a review of them and 10 a month for an alternative to them. Figures read from Google Keyword Planner on 9 September 2026.

Monthly searches carrying the NodeMaven name, by what the searcher wants
Looking for the price
140 a month
Looking for a review
70 a month
Looking for an alternative
10 a month
Source: Google Keyword Planner, worldwide, read 9 September 2026. Terms counted: nodemaven pricing, nodemaven review, nodemaven alternative.

The biggest slice is people trying to work out what it costs, so the useful thing to hand a reader is evidence rather than an opinion.

Advertisers bid up to $7.03 for one of those clicks, which is a useful proxy for what a customer in this market is worth and for how hard the results page is fought over.

The questions behind the numbers

Why the pool number is the least useful figure

Claims of ten million, one hundred million or more say nothing about whether your requests get through this week. Your job meets the handful of exits it draws, in your countries, against one target. Rotation policy and freshness move that outcome far more than the headline total.

What the starting rate leaves out

Divide what you spent in a month by what you actually used, and you have the only rate worth quoting. It usually sits well above the figure on the homepage, because tiers, minimums and unused allocation all sit between the two.

A commitment is part of the price

Treat a required call with a salesperson as a cost. It delays the work, it usually arrives with an annual term attached, and it exists because the published price is negotiable in one direction only.

The comparison, honestly framed

Six questions, both answers, and an honest blank where we do not hold a current figure:

Question to askNodeMavenHProxy
Entry pricePublished, see above, dated 10 August 2026From $0.44/GB, pay as you go
Does unused balance expire?Not published clearly, ask before payingNever
Minimum commitmentLower rates require one, see aboveNone
Identity checksRead their current termsCard orders are screened, and verification is sometimes requested
TargetingCheck the current terms, this one movesCountry, city and ISP
Free way to evaluateTheir terms page answers thisFree proxy list and proxy checker

The useful part of that table is the left column. Take those six questions to any provider in this market and the answers will sort them faster than any review.

The measurement that outranks every review

This costs less than a coffee and produces the only evidence that applies to your workload.

  1. Take the smallest paid unit each provider will sell you. A free trial works for a first pass, though trials sometimes ride better pools than paid plans do.
  2. Fire the same batch through both on one afternoon. Different days are different conditions, and that ruins the comparison.
  3. Track the success rate and the bandwidth. A cheap gigabyte that fails half the time is not cheap.
  4. Run a sample of the addresses through an independent lookup, because advertised geography and actual geography differ more often than the market admits.
  5. Choose on the measurement, not the marketing, and expect the answer to change within a year.

Where else buyers look

If this one does not fit, these are the nearest comparable providers we have written up, each on the same terms as this page.

Where we fit

The offer, stated once: residential from $0.44 per GB, pay per gigabyte, no subscription, balance does not expire, and free tools that stay usable without an account. Everything above this paragraph applies whether or not you choose us.

Frequently asked questions

What does NodeMaven advertise?
Read from their own published pricing on 10 August 2026: ISP: $2.99 per IP on 30-day or 90-day billing period per IP. Mobile: from $4.50 per GB with no commitment, falling to $2.20 per GB on NOT DISCLOSED PUBLICLY, same undisclosed volume tier as residential. Residential: from $4.50 per GB with no commitment, falling to $2.20 per GB on not published; custom pricing for 1000+ GB plans, threshold never stated. Advertised is the operative word, and prices move, so treat the date as part of the number.
How is HProxy different?
The models differ more than the products do. HProxy is pay as you go from a balance you top up when you want, the balance does not expire, there is no subscription unless the optional discount suits you, and residential starts at $0.44 per GB with city and ISP targeting included. Whether that beats a tiered plan depends on your usage pattern, which a short test settles.
Do I have to talk to sales or sign a contract to switch?
Not with us. You can sign up, add funds and send traffic without a call, a minimum or a subscription. Whether another provider requires any of those is on their own pricing page and is worth reading, because a required commitment is part of the price even when it is not part of the rate.
How often should I re-test a provider?
Quarterly is a reasonable rhythm for most workloads, and immediately after a noticeable drop in success rate. Pools are rebuilt, suppliers change and detection improves, so a benchmark from last year describes a network that no longer exists.
Does a bigger pool mean better results?
No. Your job meets only the exits it draws, in the countries it needs, against one target's defences. Freshness and rotation policy move the outcome far more than the headline total, and pool totals across this market are counted generously and rarely audited.

Proxies that don't die mid-job

Residential, ISP, datacenter and mobile, verified by the same engine that runs tens of millions of checks. They read as a real device and hold up under load. Pay as you go, and your balance never expires. $0.44/GB is the 2,000 GB+ rate; a single gigabyte is $0.50/GB, with no minimum order.

129M+ proxy checks run · 100+ countries · HTTP / HTTPS / SOCKS · re-checked every few minutes · no signup