Skip to content

Best Residential Proxies 2026: 10 Providers Compared on Published Facts

Ten residential proxy providers and ours, compared from their own pages in October 2026: the price of 10 GB and 100 GB, billing, expiry, targeting and payment.

HProxy TeamSeptember 1, 2026Updated October 22, 202612 min read

Best Residential Proxies 2026: A Market Map From Inside the Market

The best residential proxies depend on the job, and the published facts sort them clearly. We read the pricing, targeting and payment pages of ten providers on October 22, 2026, and set our own beside them. For small pay-as-you-go orders, Rainproxy, Evomi, DataImpulse and our Lite pool charged $1 per GB or less for 10 GB. For steady monthly volume, Webshare and Decodo publish full plan ladders. For the deepest targeting, Oxylabs and Bright Data lead, but both check every buyer first.

What are the best residential proxies in 2026?

Each pick below rests on a price or a rule the seller prints itself, read on October 22, 2026.

  • Smallest orders, pay as you go: Rainproxy ($0.60 per GB for 10 GB), Evomi ($0.99 from 15 GB), DataImpulse ($1.00) and our Lite pool ($0.50/GB from 1 GB). All four say bought traffic does not expire.
  • City and ISP targeting on a budget: Evomi includes country, city, region and ISP targeting "at no extra cost". Our Premium pool adds state, city and ISP targeting from $1.49 per GB.
  • Steady monthly volume: Webshare falls to $1.40 per GB at 3,000 GB and Decodo to $2 at 1 TB, both on monthly plans.
  • The deepest targeting: Oxylabs filters by continent, country, state, city, ZIP, coordinates and ASN. Bright Data targets country, state, city, ZIP and ASN at no extra fee.
  • The weakest pick for a small buyer: Bright Data's residential network. It is open only to verified companies, and its list rate is $8 per GB.

How do the providers compare on price?

The chart prices the same job at two sizes. Each value is the rate on the cheapest purchase that covers 10 GB, and then 100 GB, at regular prices without discount codes.

What residential traffic costs at 10 GB and at 100 GBUS dollars per GB on the cheapest purchase that covers each amount, regular prices, nine providers
  • 10 GB
  • 100 GB
Rainproxy
$0.60
$0.40
Evomi
$0.99
$0.49
DataImpulse
$1.00
$1.00
Webshare
$2.75
$2.25
Decodo
$3.50
$2.75
MarsProxies
$3.99
$2.99
NodeMaven
$5.00
$3.00
Oxylabs
$5.00
$4.00
Bright Data
$8.00
$8.00
Bright Data's list rate stays at $8 per GB at both sizes; the code on its page halves it.
Source: Each provider's own pricing page, read October 22, 2026; Webshare's, NodeMaven's and Oxylabs' plan rates from our records of October 12, 2026 · hproxy.comProxy.

Volume changes the order. Evomi's rate halves at 100 GB because its $49 monthly plan holds 100 GB. NodeMaven's monthly plan brings it from $5.00 to $3.00. DataImpulse charges $1.00 at any size up to 1 TB, where it falls to $0.80. Our Lite pool costs $0.50/GB at 10 GB and steps down from 100 GB, to $0.44/GB at 2,000 GB+.

SOAX is left out of the chart because its plans sell credits. Its free Sandbox plan bills $5.00 per GB of use. Its paid plans run from $3.00 per GB on the $200 plan to "from $0.85/GB" on the $3,000 plan. Our cheapest residential proxies ranking prices 10 GB at 57 sellers. The residential proxy price study holds every price list we keep.

Which providers bill monthly, and whose traffic expires?

ProviderHow you payExpiry
HProxypay as you go; plans optionalno expiry date
Rainproxypay once, or a plannever expires
Evomipay as you go, or a 100 GB plannone on pay as you go
DataImpulse$50 top-ups after a $5 startnever expires
MarsProxiespay as you gonever expires
NodeMavenpay as you go, or monthlyrollover
Websharemonthly plansmonthly allowance
Decodomonthly plans, or $4 per GBnot stated
SOAXmonthly plans with creditscredits last 60 days
Oxylabsmonthly plansnot stated
Bright Datapay as you go, or monthlynot stated

A monthly plan costs its full price in a quiet month, and a monthly allowance that resets loses what you did not use. A balance with no expiry date waits until you need it. For jobs that come in bursts, that difference can outweigh a few cents per gigabyte.

Which providers offer city, ZIP or ASN targeting?

ProviderTargeting, as each page states it
HProxyLite: country; Premium: state, city and ISP
Rainproxystate, city and ASN on its Exclusive and Premium pools
Evomicountry, city, region and ISP, at no extra cost
DataImpulsecountry free; state, city, ZIP and ASN listed per request
MarsProxiescity level
NodeMavencountry, city, ISP and ZIP
Websharecountry, state, city, ZIP and ASN
Decodocontinent, country, state, city, ZIP and ASN
SOAXcountry, region, city, ISP and ASN
Oxylabscontinent, country, state, city, ZIP, coordinates and ASN
Bright Datacountry, state, city, ZIP and ASN, free

Targeting has a price of its own at some sellers. Our Lite pool targets by country only, and Rainproxy lists state, city and ASN targeting for its Exclusive and Premium pools. Oxylabs warns that enabling some filters "may require a quick KYC verification".

How can you pay, and who may buy?

ProviderPayment, as listedWho may buy
HProxycard, crypto, Alipay, QRIS, Pixno KYC for standard use
Rainproxycard, PayPal, cryptono check stated
Evomicard, PayPal, Bitcoinno check stated
MarsProxiescard, PayPal, crypto, Alipayno check stated
Decodocard, PayPal, Alipay, cryptono check stated
Websharecards onlyno check stated
NodeMavencrypto, 10+ coinsno check stated
SOAXcard, bank transfer, cryptoKYC before crypto
Oxylabsnot shown as textKYC for every buyer
Bright Datacard, PayPal, Alipay, wireverified companies

Two of the largest sellers screen every buyer. Bright Data's documentation says its residential proxies "are available only to verified companies that pass a human-reviewed KYC" check. The rule covers zones created after July 7, 2026. Accounts on a personal email are not eligible. Oxylabs says "Every customer has to answer a KYC questionnaire", and that "Only 75% of customers are approved". Its form asks for a registered company name and a date of incorporation.

Our own checkout needs no KYC for standard use. Our terms allow a basic identity check on crypto payments above €1,000. The full list of ways to pay us is on the payment options page.

What is each provider best at?

Rainproxy

Rainproxy had the cheapest small order among these ten. It sells 1 GB of its Smart pool for $0.99 and charges $0.60 per GB for 5 or 10 GB. The rate falls to $0.24 at 1 TB, and its pricing page says "Pay once. Traffic never expires". State, city and ASN targeting come with its Exclusive and Premium pools; Exclusive starts at $2.98 per GB.

Evomi

Evomi is the best value for city and ISP targeting in this group. Its core pool costs $0.99 per GB pay as you go, sold from 15 GB. On a 100 GB monthly plan at $49, the rate is $0.49. Targeting by country, city, region and ISP costs nothing extra. Our HProxy vs Evomi comparison goes line by line.

DataImpulse

DataImpulse charges a flat $1.00 per GB, and its traffic never expires. New customers start with a one-time $5 order; after that, top-ups cost $50. The rate falls to $0.80 at 1 TB. Country targeting is free, and finer targeting is listed under its per-request features. See HProxy vs DataImpulse.

MarsProxies

MarsProxies sells pay as you go with non-expiring traffic and city targeting. It charges $4.99 for 1 GB, $3.99 per GB for 10 GB and $1.95 at 2,500 GB. It takes cards, PayPal, crypto and Alipay. See HProxy vs MarsProxies.

NodeMaven

NodeMaven offers ZIP-level targeting and both billing styles. Pay as you go starts at $5 per GB. Monthly plans run from $4.25 per GB for 2 GB to $2.20 at 1 TB. It lists more than ten coins for crypto payment. See the NodeMaven alternative.

Webshare

Webshare publishes a clear ladder of monthly plans. The rate runs from $3.50 per GB "for a 1GB plan" to $1.40 at 3,000 GB, "billed monthly". Targeting reaches ZIP and ASN, and payment is by card only. Our Webshare review covers the rest of its catalog.

Decodo

Decodo's monthly plans run from $3.75 per GB for 3 GB to $2.75 for 100 GB. Enterprise plans go down to $2 at 1 TB, and pay as you go costs $4. Decodo promises a 14-day money-back period. Its FAQ also says "some websites are restricted" on its residential network. Our Decodo review has the detail.

SOAX

SOAX sells plans as credits, with targeting down to ASN and one rate across residential and mobile. Its free Sandbox plan lets you test with no plan fee, at $5.00 per GB of use. Crypto payment comes only after KYC. See the SOAX review.

Oxylabs

Oxylabs has the widest targeting in this group, down to map coordinates. Plans start at $30 a month, which bought 5 GB at $6 per GB in our October 12 record. The rate falls to $2.50 from $2,500 a month. Every customer goes through KYC. Our Oxylabs review reads its terms in full.

Bright Data

Bright Data includes deep targeting at no extra fee and matches a first deposit up to $500. It lists $8 per GB pay as you go and $5 on its 798 GB plan. A code printed on the page halves both. Its residential network now serves verified companies only, as our Bright Data alternative explains.

Which provider should a small buyer avoid?

For an individual or a small team, Bright Data's residential network is the weakest choice in this group. A personal-email account cannot be approved for it at all. A company that passes still pays $8 per GB at list, or $80 for 10 GB. The same 10 GB costs $6 at Rainproxy and $5 on our Lite pool. Oxylabs is the other poor fit for a small job. Its smallest plan that holds 10 GB costs $100 a month, and every buyer answers a KYC questionnaire.

Where does HProxy fit, and where does it lose?

Our Lite pool costs $0.50 per GB from one gigabyte, and the balance has no expiry date. That made it the second-cheapest of 58 price lists for a 10 GB buyer in our October count. Lite targets by country only. Premium adds state, city and ISP targeting from $1.49 per GB, falling to $1.00 per GB at 1,000 GB+.

Where we lose: Rainproxy's ladder falls below ours from 100 GB, to $0.24 at 1 TB, against our floor of $0.44 per GB. Evomi includes city and ISP targeting on a pool that costs $0.99 per GB, below our Premium rate. We do not offer ZIP or coordinate targeting, a free trial, or PayPal.

How do you choose a residential proxy provider?

  1. Measure your volume. Run a small batch of real requests and multiply the traffic out to a month.
  2. Price that volume on each ladder. The order of providers at 10 GB differs from the order at 100 GB.
  3. Check billing and expiry. A monthly plan or allowance costs the full price in a quiet month.
  4. Check targeting and access. Confirm the level you need, and whether the seller will approve your account.
  5. Test before you scale. Buy the smallest amount from two or three sellers and count the requests that work on your target.

The longer method, with checks that take ten minutes, is in best place to buy residential proxies. The price traps are in our residential proxy price study. If the term is new to you, what a residential proxy is starts at the beginning. For a fixed address in place of a pool, the best ISP proxies compares eleven sellers per IP, and a residential VPN is the option for one device. Our own front-door atlas records what 47 consumer sites did to free proxies. The retail bot-defense study shows which defenses 52 US retailers run.

If pay as you go with no expiry date suits your job, our residential proxies start at $0.50 per GB for one gigabyte. The pricing page lists every product. You can try a tool's proxy settings on our free proxy list first. The free proxy checker app checks any proxy from your own connection.

What this page could not check

  • Prices and published rules only. We measured no speed, success rate or pool size at any provider, ours included.
  • Pages drawn by script. Webshare's, NodeMaven's and Oxylabs' plan rates come from our records of October 12, 2026, because their tables are drawn by a script. Oxylabs and DataImpulse show their payment methods only as images.
  • Expiry at the largest sellers. The pages we read do not state whether Bright Data's or Oxylabs' bought traffic expires.
  • Taxes, codes and sales. Several sellers add VAT at checkout, and discount codes change often.
  • Sourcing. No provider's pages prove how its addresses are obtained.
  • Check by January 22, 2027. Prices, plans and access rules move often; every figure here needs a fresh read by then.

Sources

  • Rainproxy, pricing and residential proxies pages, read October 22, 2026.
  • Evomi, pricing page, read October 22, 2026.
  • DataImpulse, residential proxies page, read October 22, 2026.
  • MarsProxies, residential proxies pricing page, read October 22, 2026.
  • NodeMaven, pricing and residential proxies pages, read October 22, 2026; plan rates from our record of October 12, 2026.
  • Webshare, rotating residential and pricing pages, read October 22, 2026; 10 GB and 100 GB plan rates from our record of October 12, 2026.
  • Decodo, residential proxies pricing page, read October 22, 2026.
  • SOAX, pricing and residential proxies pages, read October 22, 2026.
  • Oxylabs, residential proxy pricing, product and KYC pages, read October 22, 2026; per-GB rates from our record of October 12, 2026.
  • Bright Data, residential proxies pricing page, read October 22, 2026.
  • Bright Data documentation, "Residential network access", updated September 1, 2026, read October 22, 2026.
  • HProxy Terms of Service, sections "Payment methods" and "Traffic balances", and the HProxy payment options page, read October 22, 2026.
  • HProxy price records: the residential price lists of 57 providers, read September 26 to October 22, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

What are the best residential proxies in 2026?

It depends on the job. For small pay-as-you-go orders, Rainproxy, Evomi, DataImpulse and HProxy charged $1 per GB or less for 10 GB in October 2026. For monthly volume, Webshare and Decodo publish full plan ladders. For the deepest targeting, Oxylabs and Bright Data, if your company passes their checks.

Which residential proxy providers are the cheapest?

For 10 GB, Rainproxy charged $0.60 per GB, Evomi $0.99, DataImpulse $1.00 and our Lite pool $0.50 per GB, on their own pages read on October 22, 2026. Bright Data's list rate was $8 per GB, or $4 with the code printed on its page.

Do the best residential proxy providers offer a free trial?

Some do, with limits. SOAX has a free Sandbox plan billed per use, Oxylabs gives $5 of welcome credit, and Rainproxy unlocks 250 MB through its live chat. HProxy has no free trial; the smallest purchase is one gigabyte at $0.50 per GB.

Which residential proxies are best for web scraping?

A rotating pool with targeting at the level your job needs, priced at the volume you will use. Price the job at 10 GB and at 100 GB, because the order of providers changes between the two, then test two or three on your own target.

Can anyone buy Bright Data or Oxylabs residential proxies?

Not without checks. Bright Data's documentation says its residential network is available only to verified companies after a human-reviewed KYC check. Oxylabs says every customer answers a KYC questionnaire and that only 75% of customers are approved.

Which providers accept PayPal or crypto?

On their own pages: Decodo, MarsProxies, Rainproxy and Evomi list PayPal, Bright Data lists PayPal and wire transfers, and Webshare lists cards only. Crypto is listed by Decodo, MarsProxies, Rainproxy, NodeMaven and Evomi; SOAX takes crypto after KYC. HProxy takes card, crypto, Alipay, QRIS and Pix.

Proxies that don't die mid-job

Residential, ISP, datacenter and mobile, verified by the same engine that runs tens of millions of checks. They read as a real device and hold up under load. Pay as you go, and your balance never expires. $0.44/GB is the 2,000 GB+ rate; a single gigabyte is $0.50/GB, with no minimum order.

129M+ proxy checks run · 100+ countries · HTTP / HTTPS / SOCKS · re-checked every few minutes · no signup

HProxy.

Honest guides and comparisons on proxies, scraping and staying unblocked, from the team that runs the network.

RSS feed